Labrador Summer Sampler 2013

Lovely free summer compilation from Labrador

We’ve had a great first half year of 2013 with brilliant releases by The Mary Onettes, Club 8 and Johan Hedberg. Thanks for your support!

Someone once sang “…with summer time comes regrets”, but let’s not think about that right now. Tomorrow is Midsummer and we want to celebrate that by giving you something special.

The absolutely free Labrador Summer Sampler 2013 has 12 lovely songs to brighten up your summer days.  Take care!

MP3>> (Zip file download)


1. The Mary Onettes “Hit the waves”
2. Club 8 “I’m not gonna grow old”
3. Pallers “Come rain, come sunshine”
4. Acid House Kings “Under water ”
5. Amanda Mair “Skinnarviksberget”
6. Club 8 “Hot sun”
7. Johan Hedberg “Nackamasterna”
8. The Mary Onettes “Evil Coast”
9. Suburban Kids with Biblical Names “Rent a wreck”
10. Sambassadeur “Kate”
11. Pelle Carlberg “Go to hell, miss Rydell”
12. Irene “Little things (that tear us apart)”

Johan Hedberg

New single by Johan Hedberg – A melancholic, summer classic

Genius Johan Hedberg (Suburban Kids with Biblical Names) is going solo. And not only that — the first wonderful single, Nackamastarna,  is out now! Whistling, a playful flute, passionate harmonies and Hedberg’s vulnerable vocals makes it a strange, beautiful summer classic. Enjoy!


“This sounds like no other (but reminds me the Suburban Kids). You can call it a “feel good hit of the summer”, but with a weird twist. Bring it to the beach anyway.” ABSOLUTE NOISE

Taken from his upcoming debut album due this fall. Johan Hedberg wraps amazing song writing in 70s tingled production that lends just as much from Swedish prog predecessors as…well, something that’s just Johan Hedberg really.

Hope you’ll love it as much as we do!